The goal of life

From Anil Kumar’s talk on “The goal of life” 

Consciousness is eternal, immortal, nectarine and blemish-less. Swami drives home that point. But the point is, we cannot define that consciousness. I can define what a glass is, or I can define what glasses are; I can define a table; but I cannot define the consciousness.

How do you define Atma? What is it? You cannot, because it is indefinable. All definitions fail. I can describe and define all materialistic objects. I can describe all which is subject to the perception of the five senses. But how can we define Atma Thathwa (the reality of the spirit) that transcends all sensual perception?

Leave a comment

Filed under Bhagawan, Interesting finds, Spiritual Masters, Swami

Leave a Reply

